Our Staff

Meet our Paroa School team for 2024!


School Office

Tania Stoop - Office Administrator (Mon-Wed)

Holly Briggs - Office Administrator (Thurs-Fri) / Library

office@paroagrey.school.nz

(03) 762 6709

Kōhanga

New Entrant

Phaedra Robins (Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri) / Julie Rowe (Wed)

phaedra@paroagrey.school.nz  or  julie@paroagrey.school.nz 

  Pūrerehua

New Entrant - Year One

Pepeke

Year One - Year Two

Kate Hahn (Mon, Tues, Wed, Fri) / Julie Rowe (Thurs)

kate@paroagrey.school.nz  or  julie@paroagrey.school.nz 

Manu

Year One - Year Two

Jody Boulding - Māwhera COL Lead / Junior Team Lead (Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri)

Rebecca Smith (Wed)

jody@paroagrey.school.nz or rebecca@paroagrey.school.nz 

Awa

Year Two - Year Three

Jenneth Oakley - Enviroschools Lead

jenneth@paroagrey.school.nz 

Takutai

Year Three - Year Four

Wendy Hansen - Deputy Principal / SENCO / Middle Team Lead

wendy@paroagrey.school.nz 

Ngahere

Year Four - Year Five - Year Six

Whenua

Year Six - Year Seven

Brooke Neame - Toki Lead

brooke@paroagrey.school.nz 

Taiao

Year Seven - Year Eight

Sharon Gibson - Assistant Principal / P.E & Health Lead / Senior Team Lead (Mon, Tues, Wed, Fri)

Kristi Read (Thurs)

sharon@paroagrey.school.nz  or  kristi@paroagrey.school.nz 

Release Teachers

Kristi Read - Release Teacher

Julie Rowe - Release Teacher

Jane Ritchie - Release Teacher

Rebecca Smith - Release Teacher

Katie Hofman - Release Teacher (Maternity Leave)

Support Staff


Sharron Scoltock - Teacher Aide

Catherine Trebilcock - Teacher Aide

Levi Murphy - Teacher Aide

Linda Olivier - Teacher Aide

Dwayne Detlaff - Caretaker

Karen Evans - Learning Support Coordinator